The Life Plan of Suni Lesu

Wellness Where its Well

After high school there are numerous things I want to do and accomplish in my life. My aspirations aren’t much different than the average person, but it will still take a lot of hard work to get to where I want to be. I have many goals, but to accomplish these goals I have to get through the many obstacles that could get in the way.  I am already enrolled in community college and plan on working maybe 20 hours per week in addition to attending classes full time.  I will live with my parents for a while and then move into an apartment in Fallbrook.  I will be focusing my spare time on becoming a better human being and a hard working member of society

Emotional Wellness

My plan for emotional wellness and how it can improve in my future is to practice empathy. By practicing empathy I will be able to create

My Sister and me at Calavera Hills

more comfortable relationships and friendships. In these friendships I will work to finding trust.In these relationships will be more vibrant. People want to be associated with people who are personable. This makes comfort mutual between two or more persons. To have empathy is to look at things in more than one perspective. This will allow me to build strong relationships

I also plan on practicing talking to people with different beliefs in life, because it’s the hardest thing in the world to change someone’s mind when they are already convinced. Often times when people argue a point, they wound up attacking the other person rather than the argument. I will do my best to see things through the person’s eyes so that my argument will not necessarily be stronger but more logical and professional. Once you start attacking the person rather than the argument it becomes irrelevant and you have lost your argument.

Environmental Wellness

My plan for environmental wellness is to practice a sustainable lifestyle. I will practice turning off water faucets and keeping my water usage at a certain number throughout the year. I will apply dripping systems to my house.Not only will change my usage of water, I will change my approach on electricity. I will not keep things plugged in overnight. I will not sleep with my phone ny where near me because the phone will release radiation and that’s not only bad for the environment but this is very bad for your health.

Often times I take the use of water for granted. I will not a water bottle fully and toss it the recycle bin. I want to do my best on not loitering and making sure that I put my trash into a waste been. I will practicing thinking of the affect of my actions toward the environment and all of the living organisms on it. I will constantly be checking my car so that I’m not releasing polluting oil onto the streets that could heat up and release chemicals. I will participate in beach cleanups to bring more awareness on the health of marine life in the pacific ocean.

Financial Wellness

During School Budget

-Income(monthly): $850.00

Expenses

  • Rent-$200
  • Food-$50
  • Phone Bill-$100
  • Savings-$400
  • Going Out-$50$

Total Fixed Expenses: $800.00

After School

Total income-2000

  • Rent-$815
  • Food-$50
  • Phone Bill-$100
  • Savings-$400
  • Going Out-$50$

Total fixed expenses: $1415.00

So with this budget I am hoping to save enough money to survive through college and hopefully be able to pay my parents some money. This is my minimum budget but my aim is to save more money than this. My hopes are to use the remaining savings after a certain amount of time invest my money.

Intellectual Wellness

Some people wish they were smart. A lot of people don’t know what it means to be smart. I’ve often asked myself the question what makes a person smarter than another? I do not have the answer to to this question but I do know that studying and trying to soak in as much useful information at a time can help a person, especially in moments of survival. I plan on increasing my knowledge through listening. Listening is not something that everyone is fond of but it’s a very useful tool in life.

To increase my intellect I will practice reading a lot more often. I do like to read autobiographies because I’m more interested in the person than I am of their accomplishments. It’s the person that worked to attain his or her success and it takes a different type of person to be disciplined throughout the years to achieve a long term goal. This is why I will read more often and try to base my motivations in life off those who have worked hard to mold the way. Reading really helps with intellect.

Occupational Wellness

I want to be a Financial Analyst in a bank. A Financial Analyst is the position in a bank where you sit down with clients and you show them stock trends and advise them on where they should invest their money. In order to do this and work in this line of work I will attend Mira Costa College and complete all of my lower business majors. I will then transfer into Cal State San Marcos and begin to work up on my certificates in hopes of getting my masters. I will do my best and will also contact our guest speaker Johnson and Johnson.

I definitely think that this line of work is a very good fit me for me I know that I am a very good ¨coach¨ I very much like the idea of mentoring younger men and women. I would make my plan b to be a business teacher here at Vista High School. I am very interested in public education and with the way our school is moving I am ould be more than proud helping this process. With my Masters degree I know that my pay will be prestige’s and that’s good for me being that I want a family of my own.

Physical Wellness

I was 238 lbs. My goal was to drop down 200 lbs by april. I have already started doing cardio everyday for at least 30 mins. I don’t eat after 5 or 6 depending on what time eat dinner. Football is no longer in my life so I don’t feel the need to bulk up and lift massive weight. I mainly want to just start something new this year so I’m definitely changing my life as a whole. I am starting to eat more throughout my day.I did not reach 200 by the end of april. I managed to reach 215 this month. I am very proud and to just help myself in the future I’m hoping to keep myself active by working out everyday. This goal is very attainable for me. I can’t see myself in a state of being where I’m letting myself go. I believe in the future by keeping myself physically fit, I will definitely be very happy.

Spiritual Wellness

Social Wellness

 

One thought on “The Life Plan of Suni Lesu

  1. Suni, you’ve done an outstanding job on this post. You’ve included a deep reflection and images and original artwork that really draw the reader into the post. The main improvement would be the inclusion of links to outside sources to help you meet your goals.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *